Minutes of Paradise Hills Board Meeting February 23, 2023 Foothills Fire Protection Department: Rainbow Hills Fire Station 28812 Rainbow Hill Road, Evergreen, CO 80439

Meeting conducted by Ashley Meyer, Interim President

Board Members in attendance: Ashley Meyer, Interim President Nafisa Bringe, Treasurer Al Summerford, Director, by Zoom Donna Carr, Director Gabrielle Post, Director Pati Stajcar, Director Susan Marcus, Director

HOA Members in attendance: Scott Alper Connie Bargas Mary Jane Boll Don Dal Pozzo Kelly Brooks Gary Crooks Lisa Fray Britt Gaskell Wes/Stephanie Graf Patricia Foley Hinnen Sally Hopper Tera/Paul Kuentges Michelle Lawrence Bruce Marvick Sandy Nye Elaine O'Reilly Mark/Kathy Oviatt Dean/Mary Snyder Dave Staicar **Robert Storrs** Jane Wilson

Meeting called to order by Interim President, Ashley Meyer, at 7:07 pm

The meeting is for the purpose of the Board's determining whether Donna Carr's term expired at the end of 2022 or if it expires at the end of 2023.

Discussion and review among board members regarding past board meeting minutes, various past internal board emails, selected video segments from the PHHOA January 2021 annual membership meeting, and PHHOA bylaws. There was considerable discussion among board members concerning the history and terms of directorships, the credibility of past board minutes, conflicting past internal board emails, and current and past board members' recollections.

Community members were afforded the opportunity to express their opinions.

Motion by Nafisa Bringe to uphold past board minutes and declare Donna Carr's term expired at the end of 2022. Motion seconded by Ashley Meyer.

Board voted 3:4 defeating the motion that Donna Carr's term expired at the end of 2022. Nafisa Bringe: Yes Donna Carr: No Pati Stajcar: No Al Summerford: No Ashley Meyer: Yes Gabrielle Post: Yes Susan Marcus: No

By virtue of this vote, the PHHOA Board of Directors determined that Donna Carr continues to serve as a director of the PHHOA Board of Directors, with her current term ending at the end of 2023.

The Board then met and elected the following officers: Susan Marcus, President and Co-Treasurer Pati Stajcar, Vice President and Co-Treasurer Ashley Meyer, Secretary

The next Board meeting was scheduled to be held March 13, 2023.

Meeting adjourned by Ashley Meyer, 9:06 pm.